Get in the space mood – join virtual event on July, 20

Mars Perseneverance Rover, Copyright: NASA/JPL-Caltech
Virtual event
Sign up for the details,
Space exploration

Technology by Vaisala and the Finnish Meteorological Institute is heading to space – raise your excitement by joining our live virtual event.

Sign up for the details

Sign up now to learn about space-proof technology, how it works, what it does, and why it’s important. You’ll hear stories by our own experts in research and engineering, and by a special guest star.

Date: July 20, 2020
Time:
15.30-16.30 EEST / 14.30-15.30 CEST / 08.30-09.30 EDT
Place: virtual event – sign up for the details  

By submitting this form you acknowledge Vaisala’s Privacy Policy
You can manage your preferences here
Uncovering Martian Secrets with Vaisala

Mars 2020 Mission

The Mars 2020 mission is part of NASA's Mars Exploration Program and it aims to gather more knowledge on Martian atmosphere and other environmental conditions. The Mars 2020 Rover will be equipped with Vaisala BAROCAP® and HUMICAP® pressure and humidity sensors. The sensors are part of instrumentation designed by the Finnish Meteorological Institute (FMI), and they will be used to gather accurate readings of pressure and humidity in the extreme environmental conditions of the Martian atmosphere.

Mars Perseverance Rover, Copyright NASA/JPL-Caltech

Is there anybody out there?

Yes, we are and have been for decades, and soon Vaisala's  technology will land on Mars once gain - in collaboration with the Finnish Meteorological Institute and as part of the new Perseverance Rover of NASA's Mars Exploration Program. High technology, innovations, and curiosity to explore the world have characterized Vaisala from the very beginning. Join us in the exploration!