Lead the charge for efficient winter maintenance, COVID and beyond

Winter maintance truck
Aviation and Road Solutions
See below

The events of 2020 have made this a year of big changes and new challenges for everybody, and the winter maintenance community is no exception. As agencies and road authorities address these challenges, one thing is certain: Winter is still coming.

Transportation remains essential to the economy and, along with it, the need to keep roads safe. Fortunately, the right technology can help you drive improvement for your winter maintenance strategy, from optimizing resources to boosting efficiency.

Join us for this informative webinar. Our experts and customers will be talking about:

  • How the COVID era is affecting state and local agencies (based on research done in the United States)
  • What is – and is not – changing in winter maintenance
  • The critical roles of skills and communication
  • Technology that can help you maintain LOS (level of service) with changing budgets

You’ll come away with the info you can use today to make improvements that last — no matter what the season brings.

If you can’t make the live webinar, register anyway and we will send you a link to the recording.

If you have already registered for this webinar, use this link.

Join us on Thursday 29th October at 11 a.m. EST, 10 a.m. CST, 9 a.m. MST, 8 a.m. PST, and 5 p.m. EET. (Please note that in some earlier webinar invitations, we had mentioned the wrong day of the week for the webinar. The correct date is Thursday, October 29. Apologies for any inconvenience!)

 

By submitting this form you acknowledge Vaisala’s Privacy Policy
You can manage your preferences here

 

Speakers:

​Mark DeVries

Solutions manager, Vaisala


As Solution Manager, Mark applies his winter maintenance and chemical use expertise to help clients/agencies improve operations and solve problems. Prior to joining the Vaisala team, Mark was with McHenry County Division of Transportation (retired,) for 30 years where he served as Maintenance Superintendent.

A frequent industry author and speaker, Mark has been featured at snow/ice, environmental, and municipality seminars across the globe and is also a member or committee participant for numerous industry organizations including APWA, AASHTO, and the Transportation Research Board (TRB). Among other awards, Mark is honored to be a past recipient of the APWA Presidential Leadership Award.

 

 

Bio Pic - Larry Schneider

Larry Schneider

Director of Transportation Operations, Streets Department, City of Fort Collins

Larry Schneider is a 40-year employee of the City of Fort Collins and is Director of Transportation Operations. Larry is a past president of the APWA Colorado Chapter, was the 1995 recipient of the William J. Korbitz Colorado Public Works Leader of the Year award and has been nationally recognized as a Top Ten Public Works Leader.