Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Term of the members of the Board of Directors

The term of the members of Vaisala's Board of Directors deviates from the Recommendation 10 of Corporate Governance Code, which recommends a term of one year. The term of the Vaisala's member of the Board of Directors is determined in accordance with its Articles of Association. Under the Articles of Association, a member's term is three years, beginning at the close of the General Meeting in which the member is elected and ending at the close of the third subsequent Annual General Meeting.

A longer term of office of the Board members is justified by the long-term development of Vaisala's business as well as by the nature of the business. The practice has worked well and Vaisala's shareholders are committed to it.​

  End of term
1.       Petra LundströmMember2018
2.       Mikko NiinivaaraMember2017
3.       Yrjö NeuvoVice Chairman2019​
4.       Kaarina StåhlbergMember2019​
5.       Pertti TorstilaMember2017
6.       Raimo VoipioChairman2017
7.       Ville VoipioMember2018