Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Decisions of the 2006 Annual General Meeting

​The Annual General Meeting of Vaisala Oyj decided on March 23, 2006 to approve the Company's annual accounts for 2005. The dividend will be EUR 0.75 per share.

The Annual General Meeting decided that a dividend of EUR 0.75 per share, corresponding to the total of EUR 13,437,037,50 will be distributed for the financial year 2005. Dividend is not paid to the A-shares that are held by Vaisala Oyj. The record date for dividend payment is March 28, 2006 and dividend will be paid on April 4, 2006.

Discharge from liability
The Annual General Meeting granted the Members of the Board of Directors and the Company's President and CEO discharge from liability for the accounts.

The Members of the Board of Directors
It was decided that the Board of Directors will consist of five members. Two members of the Board of Directors, Mikko Voipio, M.Sc.(Eng.) and professor Pekka Hautojärvi, were to retire by rotation. Mikko Voipio was re-elected for three years. Dr. Stig Gustavson was elected as a new member of the Board, to replace Mr.Pekka Hautojärvi. Gerhard Wendt, Ph.D is retiring from the Board for personal reasons. No replacement was elected for him.

PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy Authorized Public Accountants and Mr. Hannu Pellinen APA were chosen as the Company's auditors.

The meeting of the Board of Directors
Raimo Voipio, M.Sc.(Eng.) will continue as Chairman of the Board of Directors and Yrjö Neuvo, Ph.D (EE) will continue as Vice-Chairman. Mikko Niinivaara, M.Sc.(Eng.), Mikko Voipio, M.Sc.(Eng.) and Dr. Stig Gustavson will be the Members of the Board of Directors.